IMG_0155

Head Of The Lab

Screen Shot 2021-09-28 at 12.32.30

Assoc. Prof. Didem Unat

Ph.D. University of California, San Diego, USA

Contact: dunat@ku.edu.tr

Google Scholar  CV (last updated in Jan 2022)

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. Tuğba Torun

Contact: ttorun@ku.edu.tr

MS&Ph.D.: CS from Bilkent University, Ankara, Türkiye

Research Focus: Graph and hypergraph partitioning, scalable deep learning

Dr. Muhammad Aditya Sasongko

Contact: msasongko17@ku.edu.tr

Ph.D.: Koc University, Istanbul, Türkiye

Research Focus: Performance Models, Profiling Tools

Ph.D. Students

Ilyas Turimbetov

Contact: iturimbetov18@ku.edu.tr

Bachelor: Nazarbayev University, Astana, Kazakhstan

Research Focus: Quantum Computing, Digital Annealers, Quantum Algorithms.

Doğan Sağbili

Contact: dsagbili17@ku.edu.tr

Bachelor: Koç University, Istanbul, Türkiye

Research Focus: Novel Programming models for emerging architectures.

Mohammad Kefah Issa

Contact: missa18@ku.edu.tr

Bachelor: Koç University, Istanbul, Türkiye

Research Focus: Peer to peer GPU tracing and profiling.

MS Students

muhammet_photo-150x150

Muhammet Abdullah Soytürk

Contact: msoyturk20@ku.edu.tr

Bachelor: B.S. CS from Abdullah Gül University, Türkiye

Research Focus: Collective Communication, Profiling Tools

Mandana Bagheri Marzijarani

Contact: mmarzijarani20@ku.edu.tr

Bachelor: B.S CS from Shahid Beheshti University, Tehran Iran.

Research Focus: Runtime Systems, Task-based Programming Models

Mustafa Orkun Acar

Bachelor: B.S CS from Middle East Technical University, Ankara, Türkiye

Research Focus: Performance Optimization of Deep Learning Frameworks

Aydın Özcan

Contact: aozcan21@ku.edu.tr

Bachelor: Istanbul Technical University

Research Focus: Profiling Tools, Benchmarking

Javid Baydamirli

Contact: jbaydamirli21@ku.edu.tr

Bachelor: ADA University, Azerbaijan

Research Focus: Taming heterogeneity, programming models

Ismayil Ismayilov

Contact: iismayilov21@ku.edu.tr

Bachelor: ADA University, Azerbaijan

Research Focus: Graph partitioning, scalable deep learning

Osman Yasal

Contact: oyasal22@ku.edu.tr

Bachelor: Sakarya University

Research Focus: 

Püren Tap

Contact: ptap22@ku.edu.tr

Bachelor: Sabancı University

Research Focus: 

Undergraduate Students

Emre Düzakın

Contact: eduzakin18@ku.edu.tr

Project Administrative Assistant

Hande Süzer

Contact: hsuzer@ku.edu.tr